Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

NOHT-ÉSON Working Groups

Working groups provide essential links between the interests of patients, clients, families and caregivers and the work of the NOHT-ÉSON. They are comprised of health care providers, subject matter experts, and people with lived experiences directly relevant to the focus of the group. The work of each group is administered and coordinated by two Co-Leads who ensure that members’ contributions are effectively communicated throughout the organization and to the Planning Table as needed.

Current NOHT-ÉSON Working Groups

  • Digital Health Working Group
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Working Group
  • Communications and Engagement Working Group
  • Financial Oversight Working Group
  • Governance Working Group
  • Home and Community Working Group
  • Indicators and Measurements Working Group
  • Integrated Care Working Group
  • Mental Health and Addictions Working Group
  • Niagara Health Practitioner Alliance
  • Priority Population Working Group
    • Child and Youth Mental Health Sub Group
    • Stroke Palliative Sub Group
    • Stroke Care Sub Group

Working Groups Terms of Reference

The Working Groups Terms of Reference document provides a description of mandates, function, governance, policies, and procedures of the NOHT-ÉSON’s working groups.

Planning Table representatives affiliated with working groups

The table in this section lists all current Planning Table members and their affiliation in a working group.

NamePositionOrganizationEmail addressWorking group
Shaun BaylisCEOPathstonesbaylis@pathstone.caCommunication & Engagement WG
Janice Gardner-SpieceExecutive DirectorCASONjgardner-spiece@cason.caCommunication & Engagement WG
Teena KindtCEOAlzheimer Society of Niagara Regiontkindt@alzheimerniagara.caHome and Community Care/ Priority Population WG
Dr. Peter TiidusDeanApplied Health Sciences, Brock 
Sarah CannonFamily Engagement Lead/Family OR scannon@cogeco.caCommunication and Engagement WG, Governance Working Group
Jeanne SchmidtSpecialized Services 
Sean KeaysCAOFoyer 
Patrick O’NeillCEONiagara Ina Grafton Gage 
Lynne PayVice President of Corporate Services & Interim CEOHotel Dieu 
Tara McKendrickExecutive DirectorCMHAtmckendrick@cmhaniagara.caGovernance WG/ Mental Health and Addiction/Financial Oversight /Priority Populations
Carol Stewart-KirkbyExecutive DirectorPortage Medical FHTcarol.stewart-kirkby@portagemedicalfht.caCommunication &Engagement/ Financial Oversight
Frank RubertoExecutive DirectorNiagara Medical Group FHTfruberto@hotmail.comGovernanace/Digital Working Group/Financial Oversight/ Home and Community Care/ Priority Population working Groups
Jenny StrangesProgram DirectorQuest CHCjstranges@questchc.caIntegrated /Financial Oversight/ Measurement and Indicators working groups
Tim SiemensChief Executive OfficerRadiant 
Laura BlundellExecutive DirectorNFCHCLblundell@nfchc.caGovernance WG, Financial Oversight Working group
Walter SguazzinExecutive DirectorUnited Mennonite 
Henriette KoningDirector, Seniors ServicesNiagara Regionhenriette.koning@niagararegion.caHome and Community Care
Jackie Barrette-GreeneExecutive DirectorPositive Living Niagarajackie@positivelivingniagara.comHealth Equity Working Group
Carol NagyExecutive DirectorHospice Niagaracnagy@hospiceniagara.caGovernance/ Health Equity/Financial Oversight
Linda BoichExecutive Vice PresidentNiagara HealthLinda.Boich@niagarahealth.on.caCommunication and Engagement WG, Governance Working Group/ Financial Oversight
Kevin SmithChiefNiagara 
Kelly CimekDirectorOntario HealthKelly.Cimek@ontariohealth.caGovernance/Communications& Engagement/Measurement and Indicators Working Group
Dee TylerExecutive DirectorOak Centredee@oakcentre@ca 
Nadine WallaceExecutive DirectorContact Niagara for Children’s and Developmental Servicesnadine@contactniagara.orgCommunication and Engagement/ Integrated Working Group/Health Equity
Carolyn AskelandExecutive DirectorCSSNcaskeland@cssn.caGovernance/Communication and Engagement/ Home and Community
Sarah CannonFamily Engagement Lead/Family OR scannon@cogeco.caGovernance/Communication and Engagement/ Mental Health and addictions/ Intgrated Cre Working Groups
Annie BoucherSenior Health PlannerEntité 2aboucner@entitesante2.caCommunication and Engagement/ Health Equity Working Group
Elizabeth DavisDirector, Patient CareHNHB LHINelizabeth.davis@lhins.on.caHome and Community Care
Meghan ThomasRegional DirectorMarch of Dimes Canadambull@marchofdimes.caHome and Commuinty Care
Jori WarrenPatient/client/ family/caregiver jwarren7@sympatico.caHome and Communiy Care
Taralea McLeanExecutive DirectorBridges CHCtaralea.mclean@bridgeschc.caHome and Communiy Care
Sabrina PilusoQuality Improvement DirectorCSCHNsabrina.piluso@cschn.acPriority Population Working group/Measurment and Indicators Working group
Nancy GarnerExecutive DirectorQuest CHCNGarner@questchc.caGovernance/
Bill HelmecziDirector of Strategic Initiatives, Standards, and PracticesPathstoneBHelmeczi@Pathstone.caPriority Population/Financal Oversight/ Measurement and Indicators Working group
David CeglieVice President of Clinical Operations & Interim EVPHotel Dieu Measurement and Indicators Working group
Lisa PanettaAssociate Director, Mental HealthNiagara Region Public 
Dariaja VujosevicLead PhysicianGarden City Family Health 
Frank GregoExecutive DirectorBrain Injury Association 
Diane MartinPatient/client/family/caregiver ladydi10@cogeco.caFinancial Oversight Working Group
Judy HooverExecutive DirectorConsumer/Survivor Initiative of 
Nancy RyanExecutive DirectorFort Erie Meals on 
Marianne McRaeExecutive DirectorMeals on Wheels Niagara Falls Ont. Inc.  
Kim BeauparlantProgram managerMeals on Wheels Port Colborne Inc.  
Carolyn TriemstraDean, community &health servicesNiagara 
Dr. Patrick GibneyLead PhysicianNiagara Falls Family Health Organization  
Jim BoryskoExecutive DirectorWelland McMaster Family Health Teamjborysko@wellandmcmasterfht.comFinancial Oversight Working Group
Albert CalaguiroExecutive DirectorThe Wayside House of St.